Kereru/NZ pigeon II

P1160421

I was at Tawharanui today checking robins and doing some bird counts. On one of the Ecology Bush tracks I stopped to feed a robin so I could record its leg band colours when I noticed this pigeon on its nest just a couple of meters in front of me. It shows the nest much better than my shots two weeks ago taken from underneath. A bit further along the track I stopped to do a 5 minute bird count and only afterwards realised I didn’t count this pigeon….I quickly put another mark in the Pigeon column.

Leave a Reply

