Lunchtime at my birdbath

Preening blackbird in winter A bird on the garden fence is still a bird.

There was a beautiful winters day last week when I sat outside on the deck to eat my lunchtime sandwich. Several meters away the birdbath was humming; some days are like that. After a while I got my camera out and recorded a few small clips. Here they are. You’ll see a song thrush, a house sparrow and a blackbird, all common birds but their activity adds a lot of enjoyment to my garden all the same.

Leave a Reply

